Monday, 18 January 2010

CD Project - Summer Lovin'

Another batch production project that we completed on Friday. The project was to put together a 15 track mix CD based on a theme of our choice. I decided to go with a Miami Vice-Esque, Disco Soul CD.

We had to create 6 CD covers and produce an A3 posters to put inside each cover and then after the project was finished we would put 4 into a lucky dip with the rest of the class.

The poster I produced was paper and instructions on how to make an origami summer flat cap.

To make the batch slightly more exclusive I designed each CD sticker print slightly different so that when you put all 6 together it would form the drawing of the rollerskating man.

Tracklisting -

1 - Soul II Soul - Just Right

2- Rick James - Ghetto Life

3 - Evelyn King - Shame

4 - George Benson - Give Me The Night

5 - Michael Jackson - Wanna Be Startin Somethin'

6 - Pointer Sisters - Automatic

7 - Fat Larry's Band - Act Like You Know

8 - Kool & The Gang - Get Down On It

9 - Indeep - Last Night A DJ Stole My Life

10 - Mary Jane Girls - All Night Long

11 - Oliver Cheatham - Get Down It's Saturday Night

12 - Jackson 5 - Blame It On The Boogie

13 - Earth, Wind & Fire - Let's Groove

14 - Teena Marie - Behind The Random

15 - The Whispers - Get Beat Goes On


  1. The colours are especially great! I didn't see your CD on Friday for some reason. Really well done, Dan.

  2. i want this cd even just for the track list!